Asean No Visa Agreement

Currently, India grants a visa on arrival to travelers from Finland, Philippines, Laos, Myanmar, Cambodia, Singapore, Indonesia, Vietnam, Luxembourg, Japan and New Zealand. Burma is currently president of ASEAN and the goal is to obtain visa waiver across the 10 member countries when Naypyidaw cede the presidency in January, he told regional travel trading republic TTR Weekly. Foreigners can obtain a visa from an Indonesian embassy or consulate abroad or from Indonesia itself. Foreign investors and businessmen can apply for the relevant types of visas: “The visa facilitation policy will be reconsidered as soon as ASEAN can stem the spread of the virus and travel restrictions are lifted in each country, so that tourism activities can resume,” Phiphat said. YANGON, Sept. 28 (Xinhuane) — Myanmar and Vietnam will work together on visa-free travel for ordinary passport holders to strengthen existing friendly relations in all fields between the two countries, the official New Light of Myanmar daily reported saturday. The report also shows that the most common facilitation measure was the visa on arrival. More than half of the improvements made in the last four years concerned the visa-to-visa requirement on arrival. Last year, Thailand granted a Visa on Arrival (VOA) waiver from October 31, 2019 to April 30, 2020 to promote the tourism sector. The list of 43 countries in the first phase of the tourist visa on arrival, made possible by the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA), will be unveiled on Thursday. “Once this process is completed,” said the Indonesian Minister of Tourism, “the next logical step would be to take a close look at the Thailand-Cambodia special visa project, which is now a pilot project. It could be extended to five of the six countries in the Mekong region, all members of ASEAN. The common visa system would benefit nationals of non-ASEAN countries who wish to visit ASEAN countries, said U Kyaw Lin Oo, formerly of the ASEAN Secretariat.

Transit Visa – Myanmar offers Visa on Arrival (VOA) service: A transit visa lasts 24 hours and is granted to people who do not have time before entering Myanmar for a formal entry visa application – Lasts 28 days and is intended for people who are visiting for pleasure or tourism. Can also be used to participate in events, workshops and meetings. Business Visa – Duration of 70 days and is granted to applicants from economic organizations or foreign investors wishing to set up a business. Several types of input are available. LINK: Asian companies outperform the West in the race for Myanmar After deciding, at the seventh ASEAN Summit held in Brunei Darussalam on 4 November 2001, to conclude an ASEAN tourism agreement; The proposal for an electronic visa, which allows the entry of foreign tourists without a physical visa, was announced earlier this year by the previous government. If this project could be seamlessly extended to the five countries in the Mekong region to offer a single visa for nationals of non-ASEAN countries, the minister felt it would become a solid platform for the creation of a common ASEAN-wide visa. . .